American Postal Workers Union
Springfield Mass Area Local 497
Member AFL-CIO

Welcome to the Springfield Massachusetts Area Local 497 of the American Postal Workers Union. We represent approximatley 760 employees in the western Massachusetts area. We represent a diverse workforce consisting of the clerk, maintenance, vehicle services and support services crafts. Our members work in facilities ranging from a very large processing plant located in Springfield to small area offices located in individual towns. They process mail, repair equipment related to postal operations and transport mail to and from postal facilites from western Mass. to New Jersey.
Springfield Mass. Area Local 497
1124 Berkshire Ave.
Springfield Ma. 01151-1368

413 543-1146
413 543-4851
Fax 413 543-1007
Russ Evans
Vice President
Ed Rowell
Recording Secretary
Stu Kibbe
Manuel R. Gonzalez
Jennifer Brouillette
Research and Education
Pete Mooradd
Legislative Director
Clerk Craft Director
Debra Jacobs-Wheeler
Maintenance Craft Director
Enid A. Rivera
Motor Vehicle Director
Charlie Morin
Safety and Health Rep
Rich Peabody
Voluntary Benefit Plan Rep.
Jenny Bogacz
Todd Griffen
Executive Board at Large
Daniel Rosso
Executive Board at Large
Area Offices
Justin Deslauriers
Jesse Dane

Cynthia Clough

Tara Lanzo
Sergeant At Arms
Nick DeFeo
Sean P. Hayes

Stewards Office

413 543-1199

Clerk Stewards
Tour 2

Debbie Jacobs-Wheeler  All areas
Annie Chamberlain    FSS,FSM,All
Julie Page        PSM/Expeditor/IPP
Anthony Leroux             Alternate
William Duggan             Alternate
Ebonie Arnold                Alternate
Jackie Ciak                    Bid Clerk
Amy Chamberlain            Main st.
Evelyn Scyocurka           Chicopee
Anne Provost               Wilbraham
Andy Mayo                    Agawam
Abby Sherwood                  Athol
Justin Deslauriers        N. Adams,
Alternate Pittsfield and Berkshires
Russ Evans                    All areas

Clerk Stewards
Tour 3

Debbie Jacobs-Wheeler   All areas
Nancy Kenyon        PSM, IPP, Inq
Dave Bogacz               Exp./AFSM
Deb Robert                   Alternate
Gavin Baker                 Alternate     
Russ Evans                   All areas

Clerk Stewards
Tour 1

Debbie Jacobs-Wheeler  All areas    
Brandon Johnson        PSM/AFSM
Anibal Delvalle   Exp/FSS/Walmart
Jermain Norfleet            Alternate
Russ Evans                    All areas

Maintenance Stewards

Enid Rivera                T1               Director
Joseph Sayles             T1
Ronda Wynn              T1
David Jones               T2               Alternate
Pete Mooradd            T2               Alternate
Jen Brouillette            T2               Alternate
Gina Jones                 T2
Doyle Maloni              T2
Stu Kibbe                  T3
Michele Sammataro    T3
Dave Lanzo                T3
Justin Deslauriers       Pittsfield/N. Adams
Andy Mayo                Agawam

Motor Vehicle Stewards

Charlie Morin                T2        Director
Justin Lincoln       Craft Director   All Areas
Ed Rowell                    T1          All Areas
Nick Defeo                   T1         Alternate
Dan Rosso                   T2            MVS
James Davis                 T2         Alternate
Maureen Hickson          T3         Alternate
LeRoy Kenyon              T3          Alternate
APWUSAL497 on Facebook
Call Our Office at 413 543-1146

Stewards Office
413 543-1199
1124 Berkshire Ave.
Springfield Mass. 01151

Copyright SAL 497