Department of Elections Certification of Results American Post Workers Union, Local 497

Pursuant to a letter of agreement with American Postal Workers Union, Local 497, the American Arbitration Association hereinafter referred to as the "Administrator," agreed to conduct an Election of Officers.

Ballots were mailed to eligible voters on Monday, April 8, 2024, as follows:

- 445 Clerk
- 182 Maintenance
- 144 Motor Vehicle

To be counted, ballots had to be received by the Administrator no later than 5:00 PM on Thursday, May 2, 2024. Prior to the deadline envelopes were received as follows:

- 153 Clerk
- 73 Maintenance
- 85 Motor Vehicle

One (1) Clerk envelope was set aside before the count because the envelope did not contain the member's information to verify eligibility. Two (2) envelopes (*unable to determine craft*) were set aside before the count because the envelope did not contain the member's information to verify eligibility.

The tabulation of results occurred on Friday, May 3, 2024, at 10:00 AM, at the Administrator's office, located at 120 Broadway, Concourse Level, New York, NY 10271 and was livestreamed via Zoom for virtual observation. The secrecy of the ballots was maintained at all times.

The results are certified to be as follows:

| PRESIDENT | | |
|--------------------|-----|--|
| ED ROWELL | 210 | |
| RUSS EVANS | 51 | |
| SEAN PATRICK HAYES | 42 | |
| BLANKS/VOIDS | 7 | |

| EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT | |
|--------------------------|-----|
| CHARLES MORIN | 194 |
| DIANA KIRKLAND | 112 |
| BLANKS/VOIDS | 4 |

| EDITOR | |
|---------------|-----|
| RONDA M. WYNN | 161 |
| AMBER JAMES | 135 |
| BLANKS/VOIDS | 14 |

| EXECUTIVE BOARD AT LARGE OVER 50 MEMBERS | |
|--|-----|
| STU KIBBE | 184 |
| NICK DEFEO | 114 |
| BLANKS/VOIDS | 12 |

| <u>CLERK</u> (| CRAFT DIRECTOR | |
|----------------|----------------|-----|
| DAVE BOGACZ | | 105 |
| JOI RANDOLPH | | 43 |
| BLANKS/VOIDS | | 5 |

| MOTOR VEHICLE CRAFT DIRECTOR | |
|------------------------------|----|
| MARIO COLUCCI | 42 |
| JUSTIN LINCOLN | 39 |
| BLANKS/VOIDS | 3 |

Hiroyuki Kawahara Director of Elections May 3, 2024